# NOTICE OF PRESIDENTIAL PREFERENCE VOTE AND

# JUDICIAL, COUNTY EXECUTIVE, AND COUNTY SUPERVISOR ELECTION APRIL 7, 2020

STATE OF WISCONSIN COUNTY OF VILAS Elections Commission

## PRESIDENTIAL PREFERENCE VOTE

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that at an election to be held in the several cities, villages, towns, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 7, 2020, there will be held a Presidential Preference Vote to express preference for a person to be the presidential candidate for each party.

#### **SPRING ELECTION**

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that at an election to be held in the several cities, villages, towns, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 7, 2020 the following officers are to be elected:

# **JUDICIAL OFFICERS**

ONE JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT, for the term of ten years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2020:

## Daniel Kelly

# **COUNTY SUPERVISORS**

A COUNTY SUPERVISOR for each county supervisory district (if required), for a term of two years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term will expire on April 20, 2020:

District 1 – William Otterpohl	District 2 - Charles Hayes
District 3 - Charles M. Rayala, Jr.	District 4 – Vernon Wiggenhauser
District 5 – Grant J. Verhulst	District 6 - Erwin Teichmiller
District 7 - Ronald A. De Bruyne	District 8 - Thomas Maulson
District 9 – Robert Hanson	District 10 - Alden B. Bauman
District 11 - Marvin A. Anderson	District 12 - Carolyn Ritter
District 13 - Walter Maciag	District 14 - Arthur Kunde
District 15 – Steven Doyen	District 16 - Daniel Swiecichowski
District 17 - Holly Tomlanovich	District 18 - Ronald Kressin
District 19 - Gerald Burkett	District 20 - Todd Achterberg
District 21 – Kim Simac	<u> </u>

Information concerning county supervisory district boundaries may be obtained from David R. Alleman, Vilas County Clerk, 330 Court Street, Eagle River, WI 54521.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that the first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2019, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 7, 2020. Judicial Office candidates file with the Wisconsin Elections Commission.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that if a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 18, 2020.

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID, you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

DONE in the City of Madison, this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of October, 2019.

Meagan Wolfe, Interim Administrator
Wisyonsin Elections Commission
212 East Washington Avenue, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor
P.O. Box 7984
Madison, Wisconsin 53707-7984
608-261-2028

DONE in the City of Eagle River, County of Vilas, this 14th day of November, 2019.

David R. alleman

David R. Alleman Vilas County Clerk 330 Court St. Eagle River, WI 54521 715-479-3600